Organizational MEMBERS


Aila Aho

Member, European Commission Expert Group for Sustainable Finance 

Alviina Alametsä

Member, European Parliament and Helsinki City Council

Pekka Ala-Pietilä

Chairman, Board of Directors, Huhtamäki, Sanoma, HERE Technologies

Mirva Antila

CEO, SoteDigi

Ben Banerjee

Co-founder, Swiss Impact Investment Association

Anne Berner

Chair, Foundation of New Children’s hospital, former Finnish Minister of Transportation and Commmunication

Louis Blumberg

CEO, Blumberg West Consulting

Bryan Buggey

Director, Economic Transformation and Climate Action, Vancouver Economic 

Joseph Carvin

Founder, CEO of One World United and Virtuous Foundation

Ian Dunlop

Member of Club of Rome, former energy executive, Australia

Henrik Ehrnrooth

Chairman of board, Otava, former Chairman of the CLC

Juhani Eskola

Former DG, National Institute for Health and Welfare, Finland

Antti Herlin

Chairman of the Board of Directors, KONE

Allen Hershkowitz

Chairman, Sport and Sustainability International

Jaakko Hirvola

CEO, Technology Industries of Finland, Chairman, Orgalim

Simo Honkanen

Former Senior Vice President of Neste

Jukka Honkaniemi

Expert in sustainable finance,
CEO, HonkaCapital

Kati ter Horst

Business Executive, Vice Chair of the Board, Outokumpu

Kari Huoponen

Managing Director, Trilleco 

Jaana Husu-Kallio

Permanent secretary, Ministry of Agriculture, Finland

Tapio Kanninen

President, GCIN, former Chief of Policy Planning, United Nations

Georg Kell

Chairman, Arabesque Partners, former Executive Director, UN Global Compact

Hannu Korhonen

Former Chief Strategy Officer, Stora Enso

Pertti Korhonen

CEO, Fintraffic Oy,
former Chairman of CLC

Kerttu Kotakorpi

Meteorologist, YLE News, Author

Cary Krosinsky

Economist, Yale

Markku Kulmala

Professor of Atmospheric Science, University of Helsinki

Miapetra Kumpula-Natri

Member of the European Parliament

Erkki Liikanen

Former Minister of Finance, Finland, former European Commissioner

Markku Markkula

Member, Espoo City Council, VP, European Committee of the Regions

Jaakko Mustakallio

Member, Tampere City Council

Kai Mykkänen

MP, former Minister of Interior, Finland

Kari Mäkinen

Former Archbishop

Ava Numminen-Päiväläinen

Occupational Health Psychologist

Jorma Ollila

Former Chairman, Nokia,
former Chairman, Shell


Founding Partner, SYSTEMIQ


Co-founder of the POP (Protect Our Planet) Movement

Matti Parpala

CEO, Will & Must

Anneli Pauli

Former Deputy Director for Research and Innovation, EU Commission

Pekka Pesonen

Secretary General, Copa-Cocega

Sirpa Pietikäinen

Member of the European Parliament

Hannele Pokka

Former Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Environment, Finland

Matti Rihko

Former CEO, Raisio Group

Prachi Shevgaonkar

Founder, Cool The Globe

Morits Skaugen 

Chair, Oslo Maritime Network

Mikko Spolander

Director General, Ministry of Finance, Finland

Leo Stranius

CEO, Third Rock

Karl-Henrik Sundström

Former CEO, Stora Enso, Chairman of CLC

Petteri Taalas

Secretary General, WMO

Nils Torvalds

Member of the European Parliament

Timo Tyrväinen

Former Chief Economist, Aktia, Chief Economist, CLC

Esko Valtaoja

Emeritus Professor of Space Astronomy, University of Turku

Risto Volanen

Former State Secretary, Finland, former Sec-Gen, Copa-Cogeca

Veikko Välilä

Former Chairman of International Project Management Association

Marcus Wallenberg

Chair, SEB, Saab, Patricia Industries, FAM, Vice Chair, Investor AB

Gregory H. Watson

Chairman, Business Excellence Solutions, Past-Chairman, International Academy for Quality

Anders Wijkman

Honorary President, Club of Rome, Chairman, Climate KIC


Become a Member

Would you like to join one of the most influential climate networks in the Nordics? As a Climate Leadership Coalition member you will:

  • interact, learn and get peer support from an unparallelled network of like-minded organisations
  • participate in exclusive events with top international speakers
  • increase your knowledge of the latest climate research and international methodologies
  • participate in shaping climate policy
  • help increase awareness of issues related to climate and business

CLC’s organisational members must have an ambitious strategy and targets as well as concrete activities for preventing climate change and/or improving material efficiency. The annual membership fee for organisational members is 11 000 euros. For small companies with a turnover of less than 50 million euros the annual membership fee is 5 500 euros. For small associations with less than 20 persons and for small universities with less than 10 000 students the the annual membership fee is 5 500 euros. Annual membership fee for foundations and startups is 2 500 euros. Organizations can apply for CLC’s membership throughout the calendar year. In case a member wishes to resign from CLC’s membership, the member should pay the membership fee in full for the calendar year during which the member notifies of its resignation.

Would you like to join? Here are the steps on how to get started:

  1. Contact Senni Raunio ( or Tuuli Kaskinen ( to get more detailed information on membership in CLC.
  2. Fill in our membership application

We will get back to you after looking through the application.